Skip to content The Open University

Energy and Environment Research Unit

Membership and Management Structure

Godfrey Boyle is the current Director of EERU. Members participate in the management of the Unit via business meetings and an Annual General Meeting.

Permanent Academic Staff Members

Godfrey Boyle, Senior Lecturer (Director)

Professor David Elliott (Emeritus Professor)

Dr Bob Everett, Lecturer

Dr Stephen Peake, Senior Lecturer

Professor Stephen Potter
Malcolm Fowles, Lecturer
Dr Derek Taylor, Visiting Lecturer in Renewable Energy
Dr Janet Ramage, Visiting Lecturer in Renewable Energy
Professor Andrew Blowers, Visiting Professor
Dr Jonathan Scurlock, Visiting Research Fellow
Horace Herring, Visiting Research Fellow
Terry Cook, Visiting Research Fellow

Secretarial Staff

Claire Emburey (part-time)

Postgraduate Students

Antonio Aguilo (part-time external)

Ian Billington (part-time external)

Alexi Clarke (part-time external)

Keith Midgley (part-time external)

Steve Plater (part-time external)

Page Last Updated: 19 January, 2010